More Gluten free Turkish dishes

As you knew me more you will notice that I love Turkish food and I miss all of them while I am here in Bay Area. Although we have many options here to eat Turkish food they are not the same at all. I am so sorry for foreign people who is tasting the Turkish food for the first time here… Today I am going to tell you my Turkish recipe of a very traditional dish in Turkey…Kuru Fasulye

One of the most traditional food is “Kuru Fasulye” is made with Turkish white beans but you can also try with American ones if you want.. I don’t know what I did wrong but it didn’t taste the same when I did with American white beans.. So I brought my own country’s beans! I think you can look at some other pictures from here : http://turkishcook.com/TurkishFoodForum/photos/kuru_fasulye/default.aspx

My recipe of Kuru Fasulye:

Soak 2 cup of white beans one night before

Roughly chop 1 white onion

2 tablespoon of diced tomatoes

1 tablespoon of tomato paste

1/2 tablespoon of pepper paste

1/2 pound of cut sir loin beef

salt and pepper

2 tablespoon of olive oil

2 cup of hot water

After heating the olive oil in the pan add onions and stir, add tomatoes and tomato and pepper paste and continue to stir in a medium heat. Add diced beef and stir like 4-5 minutes. Add white beans and water. After water boils lower the heat to low. Cover and simmer for approx. 30 minutes. Add salt and pepper.

Some people also add green peppers but it is up to you… Pepper paste is also little bit hot sauce so be aware of that too.

We serve the Kuru fasulye with white rice and it’s soo yummyyyyyy…

Enjoy…

Leave a Reply

